Search the Platform

< All Topics

Mapping of Management System Standards


ISO’s Annex SL provide a common clause structure, core text and definitions for most management system standards. However within these common clauses there are subtle differences.

This mapping document highlights the commonalities and differences between the following popular management system standards:

  • ISO 9001:2015
  • ISO 14001:2015
  • ISO 27001:2022 [UPDATED]
  • ISO 22301:2019
  • ISO 45001:2018

Integrated Management Systems

Use this mapping document to help you create an integrated management system, combining the common elements in to single processes.

This mapping document provides headings only, so you should purchase the standards themselves in order to fully understand the requirements.

Annex SL MSS Mapping Document Download

Table of Contents